Golf Course Advisory Committee

Members of the Committee shall be selected as follows:  Three members of the Recreational Facility Authority, two (2) members of the City Council of the City of San Dimas; one (1) member of the City Council of the City of La Verne and two (2) public members appointed by the City Council of the City of San Dimas.   

Members must be residents of the cities and will be appointed to a two-year term with a limit of two terms. After term expiration, a member must wait one year before being eligible to reapply for service on the same Committee. Service on the Committee is voluntary. 

The City Councils of the Cities of San Dimas or La Verne, at their discretion, may appoint an elected official or public member to serve as an alternate. 


The Committee meets quarterly, at the San Dimas Canyon Golf Course on the third Thursday of January, April, July and October at 7:30 a.m.  


  1. To act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in matters outlined on Committee agendas pertaining to the San Dimas Municipal Golf Course.
  2. To act as a liaison between the City Council users of the Golf Course and its facilities.
  3. To be aware of customer and patron experiences at the golf course and its facilities. Share that information and feedback at Committee meetings so that the operator may address them.
  4. To assemble information on problems and their solutions to all matters concerning said Golf Course. 


  1. Any Committee member may be removed from the Committee at any time by the City Council of the City of San Dimas.
  2. One of the two members of the City Council will serve as Chair for the Committee and will conduct the meetings. 
Golf Course Advisory Committee

Members Serve Two 2-year Terms

Timothy Hughes
Appointed: 08/23
Term Expires: 08/25
Don Green
Term Expires: 08/25
Rick Cosby
City of La Verne  City Council Representative

*San Dimas Golf Course Advisory Committee

c/o Parks and Recreation Department
245 E. Bonita Avenue
San Dimas, CA  91773
(909) 394-6230
Email the Parks and Recreation
City Staff Liaison:
Scott Wasserman, Director of Parks and Recreation

City of La Verne Staff Liaison:
JR Ranells, Assistant City Manager

*Email communications to Commissioners are considered to be public documents and subject to disclosure.

Agendas and Minutes